A new album by Lana Del Rey will be released soon.

Lana Del Rey is prepared to return. Despite the fact that we already told you about it last spring, the singer is now making the official announcement by sharing the title track from her upcoming ninth studio album on her social media. The title is : DidYou Know That There’s A Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd. It is a sad, dreamy ballad in the distinctive Del Rey style, with jazzy piano chords and a nod to Harry Nilsson’s song Don’t Forget Me from 1974. When the singer sings, “Don’t Forget Me,” she pays homage to the singer-songwriter and his song “Fuck me, kill me. There is a tunnel under Ocean Boulevard, so love me till I can love myself.”

Del Rey appreciated his friend’s contributions to the 16 songs that make up the album, which will be available in stores next year, in a letter to photographer Neil Krug, who also created the stunning photographs that accompanied 2014’s Ultraviolence album. There are numerous names mentioned, including Father John Misty, Jon Batiste, Bleachers, Tommy Genesis, SYML, and Judah Smith (the pastor of the church Lana attends), all of whom are guest performers and producers along with Mike Hermosa, Drew Erickson, Zach Dawes, Benji, and Jack Antonoff. Taylor Swift and Antonoff have been working together for a long time, and the latter produced her most recent album, Midnights, which features the duet “Snow” by Taylor and Lana. Antonoff has previously collaborated with Del Rey.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s